Non Executive Chairman


David held the position of Managing Director & CEO of Centennial Coal Company Limited from July 2011 through to April 2017. He previously held the positions of General Manager Operations and Chief Operating Officer with Centennial Coal.


David is currently a Non-Executive Director of Yancoal Australia Limited and Coal Services Pty Limited; and a member of University of NSW Education Trust Advisory Committee. He was previously a Non-Executive Director of Centennial Coal Company Limited; Chairman of the Australian Coal Association Low Emissions Technologies Limited Board (ACALET); a director of Minerals Council of Australia; the NSW Freight Advisory Council; Coal Innovation NSW (CINSW); Australian Coal Association (ACA); and director (and past chairman) of the NSW Minerals Council. In May 2014, through to project end in February 2015, David was also a member of the Minerals Industry Taskforce, tasked with providing a roadmap for the growth in the minerals sector within NSW.


In April 2017, David received the NSW Minerals Council Outstanding Contribution to Mining Award.


Opening Times
Tue 24 July Exhibition 9.00am – 5.00pm
Wed 25 July Exhibition 9.00am – 5.00pm
Thurs 26 July Exhibition 9.00am – 4.00pm

Registration opens 8.00am

We use cookies to operate this website and to improve its usability. Full details of what cookies are, why we use them and how you can manage them can be found by reading our Privacy & Cookies page. Please note that by using this site you are consenting to the use of cookies.